Governing Board

Governing Board
On July 1, 1998, linguistic school boards were formed as part of a wide reform of the educational system in Quebec. As stated in A New Direction for Success: “The purpose of this reform is to give schools more responsibility so that they can better adapt their teaching and organization to the needs and characteristics of their students.”
Governing boards are another component of the educational reform. They bring together parents, school staff, senior high school students and community members who work in partnership towards a primary goal of making decisions that benefit our students.
More information on Governing Boards can be found by consulting the Governing Board Manual you can download the manual in PDF format from the EMSB website by clicking on the link below:
Rather than re-publish the entire guideline for this board, here is a link to the EMSB document that describes the board's composition and responsibilities (9th Edition, 2009).

Governing Board Members 2018-2019:
Postition Board Member
Chair Andrew Ross
Principal James Fequet
Vice Principal Laura Fiumidinisi
PC Rep Andrew Ross
Alternate Rebecka Douglas
Secretary Patsy Smith
Treasurer Rebecka Douglas
Teacher Peter Arnold
Teacher Niki Soulellis
Teacher Maria Raskin
Support Staff Jayson Stiell
Non Teaching Professional Ramin Khodaie
Student Thrisika Visuvalingam
Student Devon Haseltine
Meeting Dates 2018-2019:
Date Minutes
Thursday, September 20th Download PDF
Monday, October 9th