Governing Board

Governing Board
On July 1, 1998, linguistic school boards were formed as part of a wide reform of the educational system in Quebec. As stated in A New Direction for Success: “The purpose of this reform is to give schools more responsibility so that they can better adapt their teaching and organization to the needs and characteristics of their students.”
Governing boards are another component of the educational reform. They bring together parents, school staff, senior high school students and community members who work in partnership towards a primary goal of making decisions that benefit our students.
More information on Governing Boards can be found by consulting the Governing Board Manual you can download the manual in PDF format from the EMSB website by clicking on the link below:
Rather than re-publish the entire guideline for this board, here is a link to the EMSB document that describes the board's composition and responsibilities (9th Edition, 2009).

Governing Board Members 2022-2023:
Position Board Member
Parent Representative
Parent Committee Representative
Alma Rodriguez Cortez
Parent Representative
Parent Committee Representative Alternate
Caroline Hogan
Parent Representative
Maggie Hallam
Parent Representative Stéphane Becoulet
Parent Representative Renée Rochard
Teacher Representative
Stacey Blumer
Teacher Representative Claudia Gucciardi
Teacher Representative Anthony Di Domizio
Support Staff Representative Jayson Stiell
Non-teaching Professional Representative Ramin Khodaie
Community Representative Simeon Pompey
Student Representative TBD
Student Representative TBD
Principal (Administration) James Fequet
Vice Principal (Administration) Amanda Foster
Meeting Dates 2022-2023:
Date Minutes
October 18th 2022
November 15th 2022  
December 20th* 2022  
January 31st* 2023  
March 14th* 2023  
April 11th 2023  
May 16th 2023  
June 13th 2023  

IMPORTANT: * denotes an online meeting. All meetings begin at 7 PM. Parents/members of the public who wish to attend the question period must contact the school and submit a request to the chairperson.